200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training


An 8 weekend Yoga Immersion & Retreat
 

August 5 - November 18, 2021


Welcome to Back Pocket Yoga Studios
 

Our founder, Sariah Bastian, offers peace, safety and love everywhere she goes. In the small town of Lehi, Utah, she now offers a 200hr Yoga Teacher Training.​

Held at Back Pocket Yoga Studios and led by Sariah Bastian and her small team, this eight-weekend immersive training is designed to fully prepare you to reach deep into your core and offer healing through the words of your heart and your own personal experience. Guidance is given as you search. Space is held as you unravel. Breath is collaborated in unison to create harmony in your inner and outer world. This is not just a yoga teacher training, this is you illuminating: YOU.

Our RYS 200 offers the elevated requirements of Yoga Alliance. You will dive deep into yoga postures and the emotional status each body shape makes, anatomy and physiology, yoga humanities, sequencing, professional essentials, and much more. Upon completion and passing of all examinations, you will receive a Back Pocket Yoga Studios 200hr Yoga Teacher Training certificate, allowing you to register with globally recognized Yoga Alliance as an RYT 200.

It is a beautiful journey that allows you to deepen your relationship with your Self, and allow your students to heal themselves through their own movement and breath.

Back Pocket Yoga-22.jpg


How It Works

 

 

Beginning Thursday, August 5, 2021, yoga teachers in training come to the studio for eight weekends (usually every other, but sometimes it a little off because of holidays) and a five day retreat

  • Thursday from 5:00 - 10:00pm

  • Friday from 5:00 - 10:00pm

  • Saturday from 8:00am - 5:30pm

  • Sunday from 9:00am - 5:30pm

Each weekend has a variety of movement, discussion, pose breakdown, experiential laboratory and of course, fun!


Fall 2021 Schedule

 

Weekend 1: Thursday, August 5 - Sunday, August 8

Weekend 2: Thursday, August 19 - Sunday, August 21

Weekend 3: Thursday, September 9 - Saturday, September 11

You're Gonna Love Her Retreat: Sunday, September 12 - Thursday, September 16

Weekend 4: Thursday, September 23 - Sunday, September 26

Weekend 5: Thursday, October 7 - Sunday, October 10

Weekend 6: Thursday, October 21 - Sunday, October 24

Weekend 7: Thursday, November 4 - Sunday, November 7

Weekend 8: Thursday, November 18 - Sunday, November 21


Payment Options

Cost of BackPocket Yoga 200hr Teacher Training:
Tuition: $3000
Administration/Registration Fee: $300
Total Program Cost: $3300

A) A one time payment of $3300 paid in full.

B) $1650 is due at the time of registration, with payment of $412.50 due on the first (1st) of each month for the next four (4) consecutive months.

C) $825 is due no later than three (business) days prior to start date, with payments of $618.75 due on the first (1st) of each month for the next three (3) consecutive months.